Deus Ex: Human Revolution Review

deus ex human revolutionI haven’t played Deus Ex games before, but Human Revolution was definitely a pleasant surprise. The graphics were fantastic and I liked the main character quite a bit (except for his name). Immediately I chose the run’n’gun approach to the missions although I did enjoy the cover system in the game. There were a ton of wonderful mission locations and the cities were quite nice, too (though very small). The story was ok but I had hoped I would get more out of the game. There weren’t too many side missions and at the end I felt the game was kinda short. I can appreciate shortness but not when you feel like there was something missing. The game just felt empty. If there were just more of the same and more varied main storyline this would’ve been a really excellent game.

8

Leave a Reply

