Dungeon Siege Review

dungeon siegeThis game takes me back. I bought Dungeon Siege when it was released back in 2002 but also played it through just recently. It doesn’t hold up. The first time it kinda kept my interest up because I guess I was expecting something cool to happen or the game to get better. When I played it again, there were no expectations and the game lost me almost immediately. There’s barely any story and the action gets boring quickly. That would be fine but it doesn’t change at any point of the game. You keep doing the same thing over and over and gradually buy better gear. Yes. You never find any good gear, you always buy it by selling the crap you gathered. By the end I didn’t even bother killing the enemies. I just ran by them and then finally got to the end boss. The A.I. is idiotic which becomes a real drag when you need your A.I. partners to support you. The spells or gear aren’t exceptionally exciting and to get to a level where you can cast the best spells you probably need to play the game several times or something. I didn’t stick around long enough to figure it out. Once was enough. I’m done with this game.

3

Leave a Reply

