Super Mario Bros. 2 Flashback

super mario bros 2As soon as I saw Super Mario Bros. 2 I wanted it. Bad! It played like none of the Super Mario games I had seen before and it looked magical. I begged for my parents to buy it and we even went to the locals store where they told me: “well, if they have it, we’ll buy it.” Of course they didn’t but when my birthday came around that year I finally got it (those sneaky bastards even packaged it inside of a glassware box). And it didn’t let me down. As everyone knows in Japan Super Mario Bros. 2 was something quite different but it didn’t matter to me at that age. Me and my dad played this game to death and loved every second of it. It’s weird how a game this different from the original could be received that well. It was truly something quite special.

Leave a Reply

